BSFA 2014 Award Winners Announced


The British Science Fiction Association award winners were announced Sunday, and some familiar names came away with the coveted trophy.  The awards, nominated and voted on by members of the BSFA, are fan awards that, according to their website,  “not only seek to honour the most worthy examples in each category, but to promote the genre of science fiction, and get people reading, talking about and enjoying all that contemporary science fiction has to offer.”

Here is a list of the 2014 BSFA Award winners:

Best Novel:  tie between Ann Leckie for Ancillary Justice and Gareth L. Powell for Ack Ack Macaque

Best Short Fiction:  Spin by Nina Allan

Best Non-Fiction:  Wonderbook by Jeff Vandermeer

Best Art:  cover of Tony Ballantyne’s Dream London by Joey Hi-Fi

Congratulations to all the winners!